Viewing Status Details

About this task

The icon in the Status column of the Search Results pane represents a summary of the actions, if any, that have been performed on a message. The Status page of the Message Details dialog box shows, in detail, the actions that have been taken for each recipient of the message. For example, the Status page may indicate that one recipient has deleted the message, a second recipient has approved the message, and a third recipient has taken no action. The status is a record of actions taken by administrators and end users.

For each recipient listed on the Status page, there is an Approve button that can be used to "force-approve" the message for an individual recipient. For example, this lets you re-release a message to a recipient for which the message has already been approved. This is different from approving a message on the Search Results pane, where messages can only be approved for recipients for which the message has not already been approved or deleted.

You can also save, forward or delete a message or multiple messages from within the Message Details dialog box.

A message is displayed in the Search Results pane with one of the following status icons:

The message has been approved for all recipients.
The message has been approved for some recipients.
The message has been deleted for all recipients.
The message has been deleted for some recipients.
The message has been approved or deleted for all recipients.
The message has been approved or deleted for some recipients but no action has been taken for other recipients.
No action has been taken for any of the recipients.

Procedure

  • To view status details for a specific message:
    1. Click the status icon for that message.

      The Status page is displayed, which shows the address, group and status for each recipient.

  • To approve a message:
    1. Click the Approve button next the recipient that you want to approve.

      The message is approved for that recipient regardless of the current status.

  • To save, forward or delete a message:
    1. Select one or more check boxes, and click the appropriate button at the bottom of the page to approve, forward, save or delete the message(s).