Editing a Host

To perform any Server Group operations on a remote host, you must log in to an account that is authorized to manage the affected services. Every PureMessage installation has a default "rpcuser" account, which is configured with appropriate access rights for accessing remote servers.

Hosts for which authentication information has been configured have a key icon displayed in the first (leftmost) cell of the hosts tables on the Server Groups: Network Status page. Hosts without this icon (often hosts added by using the Scan the network or Find Hosts features) must have this information added before they can be used for any of the Server Group remote management operations.

To edit a host:

  1. In a hosts table on the Server Groups tab, click the name of the host that you want to edit.

    The Edit Host page is displayed.

  2. Modify or fill in the text boxes that you want to update.
  3. Below the table, click Save.

    An information dialog box appears, informing you of the result of the operation.

  4. Click Continue.

    You are returned to the Network Status page.